How to lose your job via social media platforms

Social media is a great tool to connect with people. I mentioned in a previous post that companies need to monitor what is being said about them. I also said that they should respond accordingly and be sincere; however, Social Media content is not important just for companies. Anyone who has ever opened an account on a social media platform needs to be judicious of what he or she publishes.

In this world that is highly influenced by what is being said on social media, this article highlights some examples of what you should NOT publish. The individuals mentioned in it made the mistake of misjudging what should and what shouldn’t be said online. All comments are welcome.



About Diana Massimi

As a newcomer in Canada, I've had some really great experiences. Every day, I continue to learn and adapt to my new country. As I've just passed the three year mark as a permanent resident, I'll soon be applying for citizenship. It's an exciting step to take and I'm looking forward to being "officially" Canadian. This blog is to share what I've learned so far and my everyday experiences and feelings being a newcomer to this country. More than anything I'll be looking forward to hearing from other newcomers and exchanging impressions and anecdotes about our new life in Canada. Feel free to share and ask questions, I'm also always happy to help a fellow newcomer!
This entry was posted in Marketing, Newcomers to Canada, Social media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

